» » Wilfrid Mellers - The Well Spring Of Loves
Wilfrid Mellers - The Well Spring Of Loves

Wilfrid Mellers - The Well Spring Of Loves download free

MP3 1650 mb. | FLAC 1976 mb. | WMA 1716 mb.

Singer: Wilfrid Mellers
Album title: The Well Spring Of Loves
Country: UK
Released: 1984
Style: Contemporary
Category: Classical
Rating: 4.1 ✦
Other format: WMA MP4 MP1 RA VOC AIFF TTA


Lacrimae Amoris (for counter tenor solo and three male voices )
A1 Dialogus Profanus: A Song of Pilgrimage
A2 Monodi Sacra: A Ballad Of The Virgin And Of Christ's Passion
A3 Rose Of May: A Thenody For Orphelia (for speaker, soprano, flute, clarinet and string quartet )
B1 The Key Of The Kingdom (love spell for soprano, improvising piper and piano (1975-6) )
The Well Spring Of Loves (concertino for solo violin and string orchestra )
B2 Aphrodite Akraia (Aphrodite Of The Headlands)
B3 Aphrodite Paregoros (Aphrodite Of The Comforter)
B4 Aphrodite Akraia (Aphrodite The Postponer Of Old Age)

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, University Of York
  • Recorded At – Church Of St. James, Clerkenwell, London
  • Copyright (c) – University Of East Anglia


  • Baritone Vocals – Philip Lloyd Evans (tracks: A1)
  • Bass Vocals – Alan Ewing (tracks: A1)
  • Cello – Ioan Davies (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Cello [solo] – Colin Riley (tracks: B2, B3, B4)
  • Clarinet – Alan Hacker (tracks: A2, A3, B1)
  • Composed By, Sleeve Notes – Wilfrid Mellers
  • Conductor – Graham Treacher (tracks: B2, B3, B4)
  • Countertenor Vocals – Ashley Stafford (tracks: A1)
  • Editor [Series] – Peter Ashton
  • Engineer – Tryggvi Tryggvason
  • Flute – Elisabeth Parry (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Leader [Orchestra] – Nadia Jones (tracks: B2, B3, B4)
  • Orchestra – University Of York String Orchestra (tracks: B2, B3, B4)
  • Piano – Wilfrid Mellers (tracks: B1)
  • Sleeve [Design] – Richard Johnson
  • Sleeve Notes – John Paynter
  • Soprano Vocals – Poppy Holden (tracks: A2, A3, B12)
  • Speech – Kate Taylor (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Tenor Vocals – Richard Orton (tracks: A1)
  • Viola – Alan George (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Viola [solo] – David Kershaw (tracks: B2, B3, B4)
  • Violin – Duncan Druce (tracks: A2, A3), Jonathan Sparey (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Violin [solo] – Christopher Rowland (tracks: B2, B3, B4)


Comes with 8 page booklet
A University of East Anglia production, in association with the University of York.
Digital Recording

Info about album Wilfrid Mellers - The Well Spring Of Loves